BIFF 2017: 26. september - 4. oktober
Prerelease
double lover

The Double Lover

ORIGINAL TITLE:
L'Amant double
Belgia / Frankrike / 2017 / 1 t. 48 min.
LANGUAGE:
fransk
UNDERTEKSTER:
engelsk
CAST:
Marine Vacth, Jeremie Renier, Jacqueline Bisset
DIRECTOR:
François Ozon
WRITER:
François Ozon, Philippe Piazzo, etter en roman av Joyce Carol Oates
CINEMATOGRAPHER:
Manuel Dacosse
PRODUCER:
Eric Altmayer, Nicolas Altmayer
Double trouble on the divan

When Chloé decides to see a therapist for her stomach pains, she quickly falls head over heels in love with her psychologist Paul. Soon after they’ve moved in together, Paul suggests she find a new therapist and it is only then that Chloé discovers his twin brother Louis – who is also a psychologist. But whereas Paul is loving and affectionate, Louis is cynical, sadistic and in the possession of an irresistible sexual magnetism. With its aura of 90’s-style self-conscious camp, THE DOUBLE LOVER is a kinky erotic thriller in the tradition of Brian De Palma and Paul Verhoeven.

 

to 28.09
22:00
MB 3
Passert
ti 03.10
18:05
MB 3
Passert

François Ozon

Francois Ozon (France, 1967) Selected filmography: FRANTZ (2016), THE NEW GIRLFRIEND (2014), YOUNG & BEAUTIFUL (2013), IN THE HOUSE (2012), POTICHE (2010), RICKY (2009)

OTHER FILMS YOU MIGHT LIKE: